FireAlchemist

A Personal Website for Technology and Gaming Enthusiasts.

List Of London Gaming And Technology Events: 2017. List Of London Gaming And Technology Events: 2017.
Its that time of the year again. Carrying on from last year, I have browsed thoroughly the internet and other sources for the list... List Of London Gaming And Technology Events: 2017.

Its that time of the year again. Carrying on from last year, I have browsed thoroughly the internet and other sources for the list of cool upcoming gaming and technology events in the UK and Worldwide for 2017. 2016 has given us some really cool technology and gaming news but the year also presented us with lessons to learn and things to improve on; we saw some big changes albeit late in the sense that it should have happened a long time ago – the removal of the headphone jack most notably pioneered by Iphone, the exploding news for Samsung and their Galaxy Note phone, the rise of Facebook Live, the death of vine, Uber’s quiet domination, development of self-driving cars, the slow process of emerging robots to name a few.  What is in store for us this 2017?

I was not able to attend as much events as I wanted to last year due to clashing schedules and varying life commitments. But hopefully this year, that can change. If you have any to add feel free to share in the comments, hope to see you in one of them!

January:
14 – Hype – http://www.gamesradar.com/tag/hype/

18-19 – Pocket Gamer Contacts – http://www.pgconnects.com/london/

19-20 – MGF London – www.mgflondon.com/

23-24 – IoT Tech Expo Global – http://www.iottechexpo.com/europe/

25-28 BETT Powering Learning 2017 – http://www.bettshow.com/

29-31 – Platform – platformexpos.com/

February:

1-2 – Learning Technologies 2017 – http://www.learningtechnologies.co.uk/

7-9 – ICE Expo – http://www.icetotallygaming.com/

16-17 – PHP UK Conference – http://phpconference.co.uk/

17-19 – Geek Meet Make Play – http://www.geek-play.com/

18-19 – The PC Gamer Weekender – http://weekender.pcgamer.com/

22 – Growing a successful Games Studio – http://tiga.org/events/growing-a-successful-games-studio

22 – Video Brains – http://www.videobrains.co.uk/

22-23 Travel Technology Europe 2017 – http://www.traveltechnologyeurope.com/home

28-1 RE·WORK Deep Learning in Healthcare Summit – https://www.re-work.co/events/deep-learning-health-london-2017

28-1 Streaming Forum 2017 – http://www.streaming-forum.com/2017/

28-2 BVE 2017 Media and Entertainment From Creation to Consumption – http://www.bvexpo.com/

March:

6 – 10 QCon London 2017 – https://qconlondon.com/

10 – Wifi Wars – http://www.wifiwars.co.uk/

14 – The British Legal Technology Forum 2017 – https://britishlegalitforum.com/

14 – 15 – INSOMNIA 60 – https://insomniagamingfestival.com/

15-16 Cloud Expo Europe –  http://www.cloudexpoeurope.com/

15-16 BLN 6th IoT Forum –  http://iot.thebln.com/

20 – 22 Gartner Data & Analytics EMEA Summit 2017 – http://www.gartner.com/events/emea/business-intelligence

27-29 Building IoT London – http://www.buildingiot.london/

30 – London Games Festival – http://games.london/#home

30-31 Render Conference 2017 – http://2017.render-conf.com/

30-1 EGX Rezzed 2017 – https://www.egx.net/rezzed/

April:
1 – 9 – London Games Festival – http://games.london/#home

5 – 6 – eSCon europe 2017 – http://www.esports-europe.com/

13 – Search for a Star and Sumo Digital Rising Star Art Finals and Conference Day 2017 – https://gradsingames.com/

15-16 Smart IoT London –  http://www.smartiotlondon.com/

19 – Games Week Denmark – https://gamesweek.dk/

20 – Virtual Reality Show 2017 – https://virtualrealityshow.co.uk

24 – Quo Vadis 2017 – https://qvconf.com

24 – Eurographics 2017 – https://eurographics2017.fr

27 – 28 IoT Global Congress 2017 –  http://iotglobalcongress.com/

May:

2 – FMX – http://fmx.de/

4 – Game Access 2017 – http://game-access.com

20 – REVIVAL: The Rivals 2017 – http://revivalretroevents.com/

22 – 26 – Animex – International Festival of Animation and Computer Games – http://animex.tees.ac.uk/

22 – Digital Dragons 2017 – http://digitaldragons.pl/en/

22 – 31 – Norwich Gaming Festival – http://norwichgamingfestival.com/

June:

1 – 3 – Norwich Gaming Festival  http://norwichgamingfestival.com/

10 – Celtic Games Show – http://gameswales.org/celticgamesshow/

12 – 16 – London Tech Week 2017 – https://londontechweek.com/

13 – AppsWorld Evolution – https://tmt.knect365.com/apps-world/

27 – UK tech post-Brexit: investment, influence and policy priorities – https://westminsterforumprojects.co.uk/conference/britain-technology-17/23890

30 – Brains Eden – http://www.brainseden.net/

July:

1 – 3 – Brains Eden – http://www.brainseden.net/

1 – 2 NERG (North East Retro Gaming) – http://www.northeastretrogaming.com/

11 – 13 – Develop: Brighton – www.foundationsofdigitalgames.org

12 – 14 – Nine Worlds Convention 2016 – nineworlds.co.uk

29 – 4TG Game Con – 4thegamers.co.uk/

August:

4 – 6 – Nine Worlds – https://nineworlds.co.uk

17 – 18 – Futurefest 2016 – www.futurefest.org

September:

19 – 20 – LPWAN World Forum –  http://www.lpwanforum.com/

21 – 22 – RE·WORK Deep Learning Summit –  https://www.re-work.co/events/deep-learning-summit-london-2017

21 – 24 – EGX – https://www.egx.net/egx

27-28 Technology for Marketing (TFM) – http://www.tfma.co.uk/

27-28 eCommerce Expo – http://www.tfma.co.uk/

27-28 Customer Contact Expo – http://live.callcentre.co.uk/?cid=eventtab

October:
14 – 15 – Play Expo Manchester – http://www.playexpomanchester.com/

27 – eSports and Gaming Summit (ESGS) 2017 – https://facebook.com/esgsphilippines

Resources:

https://blog.printsome.com/gaming-events-in-the-uk/

http://www.gamesindustry.biz/network/events

http://get2growth.com/tech-events-2017/

acepag

No comments so far.

Be first to leave comment below.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *